This is the "Home" page of the "Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Engineering  

Last Updated: Sep 3, 2015 URL: http://libguides.alfred.edu/engineering Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Engineering Research

This guide will provide you with information about resources available through Scholes Library to help support learning, teaching, and engineering research

Engineering Librarian, Trevor Riley, also provides a number of services including:

  • Library inductions tutorials
  • Resource instruction
  • In-depth research support
  • Research data management consultations
  • Thesis reference reviews
  • Contact for book and journal recommendations
 

Quick Guide to Resources

 

   Resource/Tool                          What's it used for?              

     Library Catalog

                          Books 

                Reference Material

            Conference Proceedings

              M.A. and Ph.D. Theses

     Journal Locator        Finding a Journal by its TITLE
         Databases*

              Abstracts & Citations

                 Full-Text Articles

           Conference Proceedings

         Books & Reference Material

           EndNote

          Keeping track of references

     Creating citations & bibliographies

          Share sources with others

* Each database is different and covers an assortment of different
Material. To learn more about a database or find the right one for
you, talk to a librarian :)

Engineering & Emerging Technologies Librarian

Profile Image
Trevor Riley
Contact Info
(607) 871-2945
Samuel R. Scholes Library
of Ceramics, Rm. 114
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip