Biological AbstractsA database of bibliographic citations covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. Contains nearly 7.7 million archival records, most of which include an abstract written by the author.
Environment AbstractsCovers the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies, including energy-related issues. Provides access to citations from more than 950 journals published in the U.S. and abroad, as well as reports from the government, NGOs, colleges and universities, etc.
Environment CompleteCovers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and more.
General Science CollectionScholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments in biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
Google ScholarGoogle Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
JSTORContains almost 1,000 full-text journals spanning multiple disciplines. Some journals go to back to the mid-1800's. There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issues and the issues available in JSTOR.
ProQuest CentralA multidisciplinary database of over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. Subjects covered include business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
WorldCat Dissertations and ThesesA comprehensive database of dissertations and theses available in OCLC member libraries. Many can be borrowed from the publishing institution through interlibrary loan (ask at the library for more information).