Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Population Reference Bureau
Database contains current data on 136 population, health, and environment variables for more than 220 countries, 28 world regions and sub-regions, and the world as a whole.
Statista provides access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and more. Data sources include market research reports, such as the Ipsos Affluent Survey published annually by Ipsos Media, Simmons National Consumer Studies and Consumer Insights from Scarborough Research, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
U.S. Census Bureau
Research demographic factors by geographic locations and/or a variety of factors including age, sex, race, income, land area and population density, housing occupancy, and more.
Provides data on internal disparities, highlighting differences within countries such as urban and rural areas. Each country page features a population-policy profile that details current social and political contexts and policy priorities.
American Community Survey Data Tables & Tools
Provides access to social, economic, housing, and demographic data by county or city. Data come from the American Community Survey.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
Statistics about crimes and victims, criminal offenders, law enforcement, courts and sentencing, and corrections.
State and County Quick Facts
Provides people, business, and geography QuickFacts, which are frequently requested data items from various Census Bureau programs.
Data is available at the national, state, and county levels.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data are also included.
Uniform Crime Report
Annual compilation of crime statistics for the United States, mostly in tabular and chart form. Categories include: type of crime, age, sex, race, region, state, county, city, and others.
United Nations Statistics Division
Includes statistic information from international agencies, United Nations specialized agencies, and autonomous international organizations.