Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Resources
-
America: History and Life Covers the history of the United States and Canada. Lists scholarly articles from history journals. Allows you to search by journal name. Each article is summarized.
-
Diversity Studies Scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
-
ERIC (EBSCOhost) ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than a million records, some of which are available in full-text.
-
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index An index of journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Not a full-text database, but it does include information about whether individual articles are available in JSTOR/ProjectMUSE.
-
Gender Studies Collection Scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
-
LGBT Life with Full Text LGBT Life with Full Text contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 130 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals
-
Project MUSE Provides full-text articles from over 300 high-quality, peer-reviewed journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences. Most journals are available beginning between 1990 and 2000 to the present.
Interdisciplinary Resources
-
Academic Search Complete Scholarly, multidisciplinary database containing more than 6,100 full-text journals, and indexing/abstracts for more than 10,100 journals.
-
Google Scholar Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
-
JSTOR Contains almost 1,000 full-text journals spanning multiple disciplines. Some journals go to back to the mid-1800's. There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issues and the issues available in JSTOR.
-
MasterFILE Premier Provides full text for more than 1,730 general periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines including general reference, business, education, health, general science, multi-cultural issues and much more.
-
PapersFirst Includes citations for published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting papers.
-
ProceedingsFirst An index of worldwide conference proceedings. Each record contains a list of the papers presented at each conference.
Covers 1993 to present.
-
ProQuest Central A multidisciplinary database of over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. Subjects covered include business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
-
Research Library Abstracts and full text for scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. Covers the arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies.
-
Salem History Provides access to reference works from Salem Press including: The 70's in America, the 90's in America, Great Events from History: GLBT Events, Great Lives from History: Notorious Lives, and Milestone Documents in American History
-
WorldCat (FirstSearch) WorldCat lets you search the collections of libraries around the world.
-
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses A comprehensive database of dissertations and theses available in OCLC member libraries. Many can be borrowed from the publishing institution through interlibrary loan (ask at the library for more information).
Additional Resources
-
Literature Resource Center Includes biographical coverage of more than 115,000 writers and a wealth of critical material on the works of literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism.
-
Opposing Viewpoints Provides information on social issues, including viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
