Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
REFERENCE AND RESERVE BOOKS
Anchor Bible Dictionary - REF BS 440 .A54
Harper's Bible Dictionary - REF BS 440 .H237
New Interpreter's Bible - REF BS 491.2 .N484
Women's Bible Commentary - REF BS 491.2 .W66
New Catholic Encyclopedia - REF BX 841 .N44
RESERVE BOOKS (available at Herrick's Front Desk)
New Bible Commenary
Global Bible Commentary
WorldCat.org WorldCat.org is a public website that lets you search the holdings of thousands of libraries worldwide.
WHERE TO FIND BOOKS ON THE SHELF
BS 105 - BS 575: General--Bible
BS 1965 - BS 2165: New Testament--General
BS 2535 - BS 2617: Gospels
BT 198 - BT 590: Christology
BR 60: Nicene/Post-Nicene Fathers
"SUBJECT BEGINS WITH" SEARCH TERMS IN CATALOG
Bible -- Commentaries
Bible -- Concordances
Bible -- Criticism, Interpretation, etc.
Bible -- Dictionaries
Bible -- Handbooks, manuals
Bible -- Introductions
Bible -- Theology
Bible. N.T. Gospels
Bible. N.T. Luke
Jesus Christ -- Conversations
Jesus Christ -- Miracles
Jesus Christ -- Parables
Jesus Christ -- Teachings
JSTOR Contains almost 1,000 full-text journals spanning multiple disciplines. Some journals go to back to the mid-1800's. There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issues and the issues available in JSTOR.
Religion Database A collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.
Project MUSE Provides full-text articles from over 300 high-quality, peer-reviewed journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences. Most journals are available beginning between 1990 and 2000 to the present.
Religion and Philosophy Collection Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.