HeinOnline Government, Politics and Law for AcademicsGovernment document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law among others. Full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase is included.
HeinOnline Gun Regulation and Legislation in AmericaBrings together essential periodicals, compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the topic of regulating firearms in the United States.
HeinOnline New York Legal Research LibraryThis specialized library includes the reports and opinions of the New York Attorney General, the New York State Register, Tax Cases, New York State Session Laws, New York Law Journals, the New York State Bar Association Journal, legal classics from or about New York, New York trials, New York Codes prior to 1923 and State Reports.
HeinOnline Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & LawMaterials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Also includes hundreds of pamphlets and books written about slavery.
Military and Government CollectionDesigned to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
Opposing Viewpoints In ContextProvides information on social issues, including viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
Academic Search CompleteScholarly, multidisciplinary database containing more than 6,100 full-text journals, and indexing/abstracts for more than 10,100 journals.
FirstSearchA collection of book, journal and document databases in all subject areas. ArticleFirst covers 12,500+ journals, Electronic Collections Online (ECO) covers 3,000+ journals, PapersFirst covers papers presented at conferences, and Conference Proceedings.
Google ScholarGoogle Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
JSTORContains almost 1,000 full-text journals spanning multiple disciplines. Some journals go to back to the mid-1800's. There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issues and the issues available in JSTOR.
MasterFILE PremierProvides full text for more than 1,730 general periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines including general reference, business, education, health, general science, multi-cultural issues and much more.
PapersFirstIncludes citations for published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting papers.
ProceedingsFirstAn index of worldwide conference proceedings. Each record contains a list of the papers presented at each conference.
Covers 1993 to present.
ProQuest CentralA multidisciplinary database of over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. Subjects covered include business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
Research LibraryAbstracts and full text for scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. Covers the arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies.
WorldCat Dissertations and ThesesA comprehensive database of dissertations and theses available in OCLC member libraries. Many can be borrowed from the publishing institution through interlibrary loan (ask at the library for more information).