Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BOOKS (Top Floor)
Norton Anthology of World Religions - BL 74 .N67
A Dictionary of Hinduism - BL 1105 .J65
REFERENCE BOOKS (Ground Floor)
Britannica Encyclopedia of World Religions - REF BL 31 .B75
Encyclopedia of Religion - REF BL 31 .E46
HarperCollins Dictionary of Religion - REF BL 31 .H37
Encyclopedia of Politics and Religion - REF BL 65 .P7 E53
Oxford Handbook of Global Religions - REF BL 74 . O94
Religions of the World - REF BL 80.3 R45
Handbook of Hindu Mythology - REF BL 1111.4 W55
Encyclopedia of Judaism - REF BM 50 .E63
Concise Encyclopedia of Islam - REF BP 40 .N48
Encyclopedia of Buddhism - REF BQ 128 .E62
World Christian Encyclopedia - REF BR 157 . W67
New Catholic Encyclopedia - REF BX 841 .N44
WHERE TO FIND BOOKS ON THE SHELF
BL 1-630: Religion (General)
BL 660-2680: Various Semitic, African, Asian and other religions
BL 1100-1295: Hinduism
BL 1300-1380: Jainism
BL 1500-1590: Zoroastrianism
BL 1830-1942: Taoism and Confucianism
BL 2000-2032: Sikhism
BL 2195-2228: Shinto
BS: The Bible (Hebrew and Greek Testaments)
BT - BX: Christian Theology and Denominations
For a more detailed description, click here.
Search for Books in Primo
WorldCat.org WorldCat.org is a public website that lets you search the holdings of thousands of libraries worldwide.
JSTOR Contains almost 1,000 full-text journals spanning multiple disciplines. Some journals go to back to the mid-1800's. There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issues and the issues available in JSTOR.
Religion Database A collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.
Project MUSE Provides full-text articles from over 300 high-quality, peer-reviewed journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences. Most journals are available beginning between 1990 and 2000 to the present.
Religion and Philosophy Collection Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Gale Virtual Reference Library Encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary and subject specific research in areas such as art, business, education, history, etc.